Luck of the Holidays!

You will hear many sweepers say on sweepstakes message boards that the holidays are no time to neglect your sweeping.  Many people believe they have more luck winning on holidays, especially for instant wins, because less people are entering.  Instead, they are of course eating, watching TV, and spending time with family.  Many people are travelling as well.

I don’t know if this is statistically true or not, but I have certainly won some instant win prizes on holidays past.  This year, I’m heading to the mall on Thanksgiving to enter two sweepstakes offering instant and sweepstakes prizes.

JC Penney Black Friday Sweepstakes (Ends Nov 30)

Macy’s Black Friday Walk In and Win Instant Win Game (Ends Nov 29)

I’ll let you know if I win anything major while doing my contests today, and I hope you will let me know what you think about holidays being lucky.  Did you win today?

happy thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

