Book Review and Holiday Sweepstakes

Last night I read another book on sweeping called Winning is Not For the Lucky by Tyneisha Fondren .  I think at this point I’ve read almost every book available on Amazon for Kindle about entering sweepstakes.  Most of the books are to help beginners enter into the hobby of sweeping and go through the basics of finding and entering sweepstakes.  So I was pleasantly surprised to find this book was geared toward more seasoned sweepers (although would still be very useful for beginners).

One thing I always want to know is how people find enough sweepstakes to enter in order to do it for so many hours per day.  As it is, I enter nearly 200 per day but only spend 2-3 hours at it.  If I could find more, I would enter more.  So the most useful tidbit I got from this book was how to use social media (which is generally not my strong point) to find even more sweepstakes.

In addition, I think all sweepers at some time or another find themselves frustrated and negative about spending so much time sweeping and then going through a dry spell.  This book makes some very good points about keeping positive and the role positivity has in success.

Have you read any guides to sweeping that you recommend?  If so, please leave me a comment as I would love to know about it.

Now for some holiday fun, here are two sweepstakes I came across that I hope will improve your winter season!

Harry & David’s new social media sweepstakes will award 4 lucky winners a $1000 Harry & David giftcard.  Enter until December 31.

https://app.promo.eprize.com/tastetheholidays/

Monterey County CVB wants to give you a winter getaway!  Although transportation is not included, the prize gets you a night in downtown Monterey, tix to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, and dinner.

http://www.seemonterey.com/winter/

I want to take a moment to thank you for reading this blog and to wish you happy and safe holiday season.  Please take a moment to let me know what sweepstakes you win as the year comes to a close!

One thought on “Book Review and Holiday Sweepstakes

Leave a Reply

